SUMMER EVENTS

Here are some summer events that are happening in 2019. More will be added in the future

Thursday, May 23 @ 6:00 pm LBA Social Lake Bomoseen Lodge

Saturday, May 25 Greeters Start Fishing Access

Friday, May 31 Sip Bomoseen Lake Bomoseen Lodge

Saturday, June 1 Scavenger Hunt Begins* Harbor View General Store

Saturday, June 19 LBA Photo Contest Begins*

Monday, June 20 Start of harvesting on the lake

Thursday, June 23 @ 6:00 pm LBA Social Location to be determined

Saturday, June 29 @9:00 am LBA Annual Meeting Castleton University

Weds. July 3 @ 6:30 pm Fredrick Douglass Speech Castleton Free Library

Thursday, July 4 @ 7:30 am 4th of July Breakfast Tap Room

Thursday, July 4 @ 10:00 am Annual 4th of July Parade Downtown Castleton

Thursday, July 4 @ 9:00 pm Annual Fireworks Display

Saturday, July 6 @ 1:00 pm Boat Parade Form at Woodard’s Marine

Sunday, July 14 @ 4:00 pm Bomobash Lake Bomoseen Lodge

Thursday, July 25 @ 6:00 pm LBA Social Members only - Neshobe Isle

Thursday, August 22 @ 6:00 pm LBA Social Indian Point

Friday, August 30 @ 5:00 pm LBA Photo Contest Ends

Monday, September 2 @ 5:00 pm Scavenger Hunt Ends

Thursday, September 26@ 6:00pm Crock Pot Cookoff Woodard’s Showroom

  • Guidelines will be sent out in the middle of May.